In “News I’m Commenting On Late” Category: Roger Ebert’s Passing

I know everyone has already said a million memorable–and great things–about the late film critic, so I won’t even attempt to point out a witty item about him now. Instead, I’ll post this humorous back-and-forth between Ebert and Gene Siskel (which I meant to a while a go). Watching them take jabs at each other certainly won’t disprove any ideas they shared a contemptuous relationship. But really, maybe they liked it that way?

One more thing, I was wrong about the Thumbs Up thing. Ebert’s got this one, end of debate.

Leave a Reply

